Live Your Creed.

Heard this from a friend. Enjoy.

LIVE YOUR CREED

I’d rather see a sermon,

Than hear one any day,

I’d rather one walk with me,

Than just to show the way.

The eye is a better pupil,

And more willing than the ear,

Advice may be misleading,

But examples are always clear.

And the very best of leaders,

Are the ones who live their creed.

To see good put to action,

Is what everybody needs.

I can so learn to do it,

If you let me see it done,

I can watch your hand in motion,

But your tongue to fast may run.

And the lectures you deliver,

May be very fine and true,

But I’d rather get my lesson,

By observing what you do.

For I may misunderstand you,

And the fine advice you give,

But theres no misunderstanding,

How you act and how you live.

Categories: Character Development, Leadership, philosophy, Poetry | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Live Your Creed.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

